Jesus is ALIVE

“Don’t worry about anything, but in all your prayers ask God for what you need, always asking him with a thankful heart. And God’s peace, which is far beyond human understanding will keep your hearts and minds safe in union with Christ Jesus.” (St Paul to Philippians 4:6-7)

The Chaplet of The Seven Dolors

This devotion was instituted in the 13th century in honor of the Seven Sorrows the Blessed Virgin Mary endured by her Divine Son. It is practiced upon a Chaplet made up of seven times seven beads, each section of seven beads are divided from the rest by medals, representing the seven principal sorrows of her life.  The Hail Mary has to be said on each of the beads, with one Our Father before every seven Hail Marys; and at the end of all, three Hail Marys are to be said, in honor of the Sorrowful Tears of Our Lady.

Our Father, and seven Hail Marys,
1)  The Prophesy of Simeon over the Tender Infant Jesus.
Our Father, seven Hail Marys
2)  The Desperate Flight of the Holy Family into Egypt

Our Father, seven Hail Marys
3)  The Loss of the Child Jesus for Three Days.

Our Father, seven Hail Marys
4)  The Sorrowful Meeting of Jesus & Mary Along the Way of The Cross.

Our Father, seven Hail Marys
5)  Mary Watches Her Divine Son Suffer and Die upon the Cross.

Our Father, seven Hail Marys
6)  Jesus is Struck by the Lance of a soldier, Taken Down from the Cross and Placed in His Poor Mother's Arms.

Our Father, seven Hail Marys
7)  Mary Watches as the Body of Her Divine Son is Buried in a Tomb.
End the Chaplet with 3 Hail Marys in honor of Our Lady's Tears.

"Let us bind ourselves tightly to the Sorrowful Heart of our Heavenly Mother and reflect on it's boundless grief and how precious is our soul."

~ Saint Padre Pio 

Evangelize with FIRE - Now - Using Media Tools

Recent Spiritual Topics

Most Popular Catholic Prayers